Posted in Health and Fitness

Meals

Here are some of the meals I have been eating for the past few weeks. This week I am starting the “17 Day Diet.” I have done this before but never really stuck with it with school and work so I have decided to try it again. Here is the book you can get on amazon for very cheap. I have some friends who have tried this and were very successful with it. Here is a link with more information that explains the diet and what its about. I will post more about it when I start it. 

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
I start off my morning everyday with a piece of toast with peanut butter for a carb and a protein shake with a scoop of chocolate or vanilla protein powder, two tablespoons of PB2, 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of honey.

Here are some other breakfasts I have on the weekends as a treat. (With or without the protein shake depending on how much I eat. If I eat more, I won’t have the shake. If I don’t eat a lot and am still hungry, I make the shake.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

These are two great and light lunches, remember portion size is important. 

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

 

Here is just one dinner (I didn’t take many pictures of my dinners) Recipe found here.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

And here a wonderful but light snack; lemon tea smoothie. I just tried this today and it was amazing, defiantly a keeper.

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Author:

Blogger | College Student | Traveler | Photographer

Leave a Reply

